L’ANGE VOLANT,
GIO PONTI

16.10 – 24.10 2021

Genius Genius Loci is an exclusive series of immersive exhibitions, produced by Marion Vignal, setting up a dialogue between architecture, design and contemporary art. Each edition offers an inside view of a private residence of exceptional artistic note, revealing the spirit of the place by engaging a conversation with invited artists. Conceived as an emotion-filled stroll through the architecture, Genius Loci woos the public into an intimate experience of sight, sound and olfaction. A here and now that summons all the senses. Genius Loci is an itinerant project, launching in Paris and progressing to Venice, Brussels, Milan, London and Los Angeles.

ABOUT MARION VIGNAL

Marion Vignal is an exhibition curator, journalist and author. An expert in design and contemporary art, she promotes and supports young international creative talents through exhibitions and special commissions or projects. In 2019 she authored the commissioned Méridien Etoile in the Unlock Art program and presented a first monographic exhibition by Spanish artist Maloles Antignac in partnership with the Gabriel & Guillaume gallery.

A graduate in literature and art history, she is the author of several works on the history of design (Women Designers, a century of creations), interior architecture (Charles Zana, Intérieurs) and olfactive art (Chanel, Perfume Editions by Frédéric Malle: the first twenty years). She created the Genius Loci program with ida M., the editorial and artistic studio which she founded in Paris in 2015.

She chairs the Genius Loci  society for the promotion of architectural heritage and contemporary art creation. The eponymous contemporary art and design exhibition, programmed in October 2021, echoing with Gio Ponti’s L’Ange Volant, is her first event designed for a wider public.

L’ANGE VOLANT,
GIO PONTI

16.10 – 24.10  2021

Genius Loci est un programme inédit d’expositions immersives, créé par Marion Vignal, faisant dialoguer l’architecture, le design et l’art contemporain. Chaque édition ouvre les portes d’une demeure privée à la dimension artistique exceptionnelle et révèle l’esprit du lieu en engageant une conversation avec des artistes invités. Pensé comme une déambulation émotionnelle dans l’architecture, Genius Loci invite le public dans une expérience intimiste, à la fois visuelle, sonore et olfactive. Un ici et maintenant qui convoque tous les sens. Genius Loci est un projet itinérant qui commence son voyage à Paris pour le poursuivre à Venise, Bruxelles, Milan, Londres et Los Angeles.

A PROPOS DE MARION VIGNAL

Marion Vignal est commissaire d’exposition, journaliste et autrice. Experte en design et en art contemporain, elle accompagne et soutient la jeune création internationale par le biais d’expositions, de commissions et de projets spéciaux. Elle a signé le commissariat du Méridien Etoile dans le cadre de son programme Unlock Art et présenté la première exposition monographique de l’artiste espagnole Maloles Antignac avec la galerie Gabriel & Guillaume en 2019.

Diplômée en littérature et en histoire de l’art, elle est l’autrice de plusieurs ouvrages sur l’histoire du design (Femmes Designers, un siècle de créations), l’architecture d’intérieur (Charles Zana, Intérieurs) et l’art olfactif (Chanel, Editions de Parfum Frédéric Malle : Les Vingt premières Années). Elle a créé le programme Genius Loci avec ida M, le studio de conseil éditorial et artistique qu’elle a fondé à Paris en 2015.

Elle est présidente de l’association Genius Loci pour la valorisation de la création contemporaine et du patrimoine architectural. Organisée en octobre 2021 en conversation avec L’Ange Volant de Gio Ponti, l’exposition d’art contemporain et de design éponyme représente sa première action à destination du grand public.